LANCE ARMSTRONG, his revenge will be terrible…

Posted on

Image

DOPING – Armstrong sets the table. In an interview given to the Daily Mail, the former runner has notably implicated Hein Verbruggen, chairman of the UCI in 1999. At the time of his first victory in the Tour de France, Lance Armstrong would have received a medical certificate backdated by the Dutch.

The American, banned for life and deposed of his seven titles in the Tour de France before admitting having used doping, goes on the offensive. In the Daily Mail, he accuses Hein Verbruggen, who was the president of the International Cycling Union (UCI) in 1999. Verbruggen has allegedly covered a positive test for steroids in 1999, the year of Armstrong’s first success in the Tour. According to “LA”, he permitted the signing of a medical certificate backdated.

“I will not lie to protect others “

“I remember that there was a problem,” the Texan for the British newspaper. I do not know if it was a positive test but in any case , traces were found . Technically, I do not know if the line had been crossed “. The Fallen Champion continues : “Hein simply said : ‘This is a big problem for me, a punch to the sport one year after the Festina affair then you have found something. Then we have backdated the order, ” explains Armstrong.

The former boss of the pack promises to reveal everything. His « former friends may tremble : « Do not imagine that I will protect the people after the way they treated me, This is ridiculous. I have no loyalty to them. When appropriate hearings , I will tell people what they want to know. I’m not going to lie to protect others. I hate them. they threw me in pasture , I ‘m done with them,… » Armstrong threatened again .

Julien Leroy IEJ3F

Leave a Reply

